Applications are invited from Brilliant young candidates for the position of Assistant and Associate Professors at the Centre for Data Science  (Cloud Computing, Financial and Business Data Analytics ,Big Data and Internet of Things).Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences ( Paint and Coating Technology ,Additive Manufacturing and 3D Printing ,Photovoltaic system ,Fuel Cell and Battery Technology, Wind and Bio Energy ).Centre for Health Science (Bio Medical Instrumentation , Medical Image Processing, Molecular Human Genetics (Population Genetics).Eligibility as per UGC norms.Apply at  || Best Private Post-graduate Research Institute in Eastern Region of India || JISIASR has bagged the TV9 Bangla Award 2022 under the category of EXCELLENCE FOR RESEARCH & ADVANCED STUDIES

Medical Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Symposium



Session 1:  Antibiotic resistance & human health

“Evolution f antibiotic resistance”

Dr. Veronika Tchesnokova

MD, PhD Scientific Director, ID Genomics SPC, Seale, USA

“Clinical realities with regard to antibiotic resistance”

 Dr. Sanjay Bhaacharya

MD, DNB, DipRCPath, FRCPath Consultant Microbiologist,

Tata Medical Center, Kolkata, India

Session 2: Molecular Modeling and Drug design

“Biomolecular simulation: a tool for drug design”

Dr. Chaitali Mukhopadhyay


Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta, India

“Virtual crafting of life-saving molecules”

Dr. Shubhra Ghosh Dastidar

PhD ,

Associate Professor, Bioinformatics Centre, Bose Institute, Kolkata, India

Application Deadline February 10, 2020

Selection Notification February 12, 2020

Registration Deadline February 17, 2020

Limited Seats: 30 Specially Designed for, B.Sc. (final year), M.Sc. students in any brunches of Life Sciences, Chemistry and Physics B.Tech. (final year) students in Biotechnology and related fields Applications (in prescribed format) to be sent to:

Registration Fee INR 250/-* (ONLY FOR SELECTED CANDIDATES) *includes registration kit, participation certificate and food

Drug  on Team :

Dr. Kamakshi Sureka

Dr. Rachana Banerjee

Dr. Debabani  Ganguly

Dr. Sujay Chattopadhyay

Centre for Health Science & Technology (CHeST) JISIASR Kolkata, JIS University